Crypto.com Available Countries

Crypto.com Available Countries

Discover the global landscape of Crypto.com, including its Visa Card availability and the jurisdictions where it's regulated.

Summary: Crypto.com provides its cryptocurrency services to users in over 100 countries, including the US, the UK, Australia, several countries in Europe, Asia, Africa, and South America. However, regulatory restrictions mean certain regions have limited access to its full range of features. Key restrictions apply in Afghanistan, China, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Russia, Venezuela, and the US state of New York.

Crypto.com Available Countries
4.5 out of 5.0 by Datawallet
Crypto.com's services, including its Visa Card, are available in a wide variety of regions globally, such as the United States, Canada, Australia, numerous European countries, and several Asian regions, among others.
Licenses and Regulation
Country Availability
100+ Countries
Available Assets
100+ Cryptos

Content Guide

What Countries is Crypto.com Available?

Crypto.com extends its services to users in more than 100 countries across the globe. These encompass the United States, the United Kingdom, several European nations, the Middle East, Australia, and many countries in Asia, South America, and Africa. However, the provision of these services is contingent on the individual country, as Crypto.com adheres to licenses granted by regulatory bodies in varying jurisdictions.

Certain regions have limited access to Crypto.com’s full range of features due to specific regulatory restrictions. For example, some of Crypto.com's all-in-one services, like the DeFi Wallet, aren't accessible in places like Hong Kong due to local laws. However, Hong Kong residents can still use the exchange. This discrepancy is largely due to the varied regulatory environments that Crypto.com must navigate in different jurisdictions.

Crypto.com Available

What Countries Does Crypto.com Restrict? 

Crypto.com's services are restricted in several countries and regions due to specific regulatory requirements. Some of the key restricted countries include Afghanistan, China, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Russia, and Venezuela, along with several others.

In the United States, the state of New York is also restricted. Additionally, specific regions in Ukraine like Zaporizhzhia, Kherson, Crimea, Luhansk, and Donetsk face limitations. Please visit the Crypto.com restrictions page or contact their customer support for the most accurate and current information on availability in your location.

How to Change Countries on Crypto.com

If you need to change your country on the Crypto.com app, it's not something you can typically do on your own via the application settings. You'll need to contact Crypto.com's customer support for assistance. Here are the steps:

  1. Open the Crypto.com app on your device.
  2. Go to the 'Settings' menu.
  3. Select 'Contact Us' or 'Support' option.
  4. You'll either be presented with an email address, a form, or a live chat option.
  5. Explain your situation and request the country change in your account.

Remember that different countries have different regulatory requirements. Depending on where you're moving, you might experience changes in what services are available to you. It's also important to note that verifying your new location may require you to provide additional documentation or information.

What Countries is Crypto.com Card Available?

The Crypto.com Visa Card is broadly available to users across many parts of the world. As long as Crypto.com's services are accessible in your region, you should typically be able to get their Visa Card. The company ensures card delivery to a vast range of countries, covering the United States, Canada, Australia, numerous European countries, and various Asian regions, among others.

Bottom Line

In conclusion, Crypto.com offers its cryptocurrency services to over 100 countries, adhering to specific licenses and regulations in each jurisdiction. However, due to regulatory restrictions, some areas have limited access to full features. Notably restricted countries include Afghanistan, China, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Russia, Venezuela, and the US state of New York.

If you need to change your location on the app, contacting customer support is necessary. Also, Crypto.com's Visa Card is widely available, with few exceptions. Always check the Crypto.com restrictions page or get in touch with their support for the most up-to-date information about availability in your location.

Frequently Asked Questions

Got More Questions? We've Got Answers.
A Guide to Commonly Asked FAQs.

In which countries can I use Crypto.com?
Can I get a Crypto.com Visa Card anywhere?