Summary: Coinbase operates in over 100 countries, offering a suite of cryptocurrency products and services. Access to specific features like Coinbase Pro and staking varies by local regulations, while users in OFAC sanctioned regions face full restrictions. Always check your local rules to fully utilize Coinbase's offerings.

Coinbase Country Eligibility
4.5 out of 5.0 by Datawallet.

Coinbase is a global digital asset exchange company that provides a platform for buying, selling, and staking over 400 cryptocurrencies while ensuring regulatory compliance across multiple jurisdictions.

Available Countries

Available in 100+ Countries


SEC, FINRA, FCA, ASIC, ESMA, CySEC & other global regulators.

Deposit Methods

Bank Transfer, PayPal, Debit Card, Credit Card, PayPal and more.

What Countries is Coinbase Available?

Coinbase offers its services in over 100 countries around the world, including places like the United States, the United Kingdom, many European countries, Australia, and much of Asia, South America, and Africa. The range of services available can vary by location, depending on regulatory requirements in each country.

While Coinbase aims to meet the global demand for its cryptocurrency and financial services, regulations in some countries may restrict full access to the platform's features. Consequently, users in different regions might experience varying levels of access to Coinbase's offerings.

Coinbase Countries

What Countries Does Coinbase Restrict?

Coinbase restricts access in regions under sanctions by the U.S. Treasury and other regulatory authorities. Users in these areas cannot access Coinbase's website or mobile app. Attempting to log in from one of these regions will trigger a notification stating that access is denied due to location restrictions.

Your account will remain inaccessible while you are in a restricted area. If you log in from a non-restricted area and verify your identity, you can regain access. However, if Coinbase determines you reside in a restricted region or violate sanctions, your account will be closed, and legal actions may be pursued.

For more information on the U.S. Treasury and the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), please visit their website.

What Countries is Coinbase Pro Available?

Coinbase Pro, noted for its wide selection of cryptocurrencies and advanced trading tools, is available only to users in the United States. This restriction is due to the complex regulatory and licensing requirements unique to the U.S. As a result, the platform's sophisticated trading features and detailed charting tools are currently accessible exclusively to U.S. residents.

Coinbase Staking Eligibility

Coinbase offers staking in over 100 countries where it operates. Users can stake cryptocurrencies like Ethereum, Solana, and Cosmos. Staking helps maintain blockchain security and may yield rewards. However, users should understand the specific regulations and risks, including those tied to liquid staking derivatives like cbETH, in their country.

Bottom Line

In summary, Coinbase serves over 100 countries, providing a broad range of cryptocurrency services. However, the availability of certain features depends on local regulations. For those in the U.S., Coinbase Pro offers advanced trading tools. Staking is accessible in many regions but comes with specific regulatory considerations. Access is restricted in OFAC sanctioned areas, preventing use of Coinbase services.